Site Merger with Techist

What I mean why has Bahawolf had to tell us instead of the Admin/Owners and why do we have to find out this way. I don't if I speak for everyone but I have had no knowledge of this up until now. I rarely visit Techist but have briefly checked it out today.

It was not public knowledge (here on CF, at least) that the communities were going to merge. It was referenced by Trotter once or twice, and so I wanted to get a direct answer via this thread. Fortunately, I now know what is happening, but I can't help but feel that our own community should have been made aware.

I think that the leadership over here have been detached for some time, with the exception of some moderators. Not only are most suggestions unaddressed at all, but there has been a lack of involvement from the administration as a whole. I'm hoping that as the merger occurs, this improves.

Frankly, since David stepped away, I believe that the community has not been the same. This merger could be the saving grace that the community needs, or it may not be. At the very least, it seems that the leadership of Techist are more involved, and that is important. On this side of the fence, it seems that most ideas, suggestions, and concerns fall upon deaf ears.

It was not public knowledge (here on CF, at least) that the communities were going to merge. It was referenced by Trotter once or twice, and so I wanted to get a direct answer via this thread. Fortunately, I now know what is happening, but I can't help but feel that our own community should have been made aware.

I think that the leadership over here have been detached for some time, with the exception of some moderators. Not only are most suggestions unaddressed at all, but there has been a lack of involvement from the administration as a whole. I'm hoping that as the merger occurs, this improves.