My Current build

Vinaell

Baseband Member
So this year i decided to build my first computer and i wanted to make sure i got really good parts but at a great price so ive been patient picking up parts anywhere i can find a great deal and this is what i've gotten so far

CM Storm Trooper Case $150 (I wanted a big case for room to upgrade anything)

CM 800w Silent Pro Gold psu $100

Maximus VI Hero $150

Corsair H100i $70

Pentium G3258 $60

MSI R9 280x $170

Kingston Digital 120gb SSD $60

Seagate Barracude 1TB HDD $50

Only thing i havent bought yet is memory I went with the pentium because the overclocking abilities with the amazing price I just dont have the 200+ for i5 or i7 yet...

I just want to get everyones opinion this is my very first build.

That's not at all a bad build. I would have gone with a Maximus VII Hero. It's a decent amount better due to Z97. Later I would definitely upgrade the CPU to a Core I5.

Overall a great build. I hope you like it. :D See you later, and goodnight for me.

Ya i started gathering my components i think end of last year lol so a couple of my pieces are alittle behind

Yes i plan on using it for gaming and nothing major mostly WoW i plan on eventually getting an i5 so i figured the g3258 would be a perfect first cpu to learn overclocking.

Hahaha. A H100 coolor on a Pentium all on a Maximus 6 Hero.
Plz don't. I'ts like like building a Ferrari and putting a Toyota motor in it and installing a turbo... it's not worth it.

If i were you i'll chose a I5. It's a good match for the rest of the somewhat high end components.
You can save money by downgrading the cooler to a H60. Still an amazing cooler and you save 40 bucks and it's less bulky. (the H100 has a BIG radiator and 2 fans. To big and clunky for my taste. I wound't even put it in my system if i got it for FREE).
I have the H60 2013 Edition. It's good enough for my overclocked I7-4770K.