Fourms on PC are Fooked!

CyclingSalmon14

Baseband Member
I have a odd issue across all fourm's I visit on PC.

I loose all formatting apon posting, aka no lines, I cant post smiles, aka buttons dont do anything no loading occurs nothing, nada, nien, zilch.

Other buttons dont work on some fourms, example I cant click post buttons and have to reply via advanced options on some fourms, on this fourm I cant acsses advanced mode, on others I cant acceses edit button, this one I can but posts wont save when I click post edit / post the edit I have just made.

There is a whole host of problems, I know its not the fourm as My tablet works fine and other members dont have these issues.

I have tried everything from reinstalling browsers, (and removeing all others before hand) restarts of PC, cleared cach,history fixed reg issue's updated things, removed and added extensions I just cant work it out and Im a tech savvy person that refurbs PC's for ***** sake, I am stumped though!!!

Any idea's, other than buying a new PC? (Which I really must do anyways...but £££)

---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------

Edit: Sorry when I say this fourm I meant CandlePowerFourm as that is a repost...My bad.

Other browser were the first thing I tried, I also reinstalled Firefox,chrome and uninstalled and tested each one on the system separately in cases they were somehow mucking up each other.

Could it be a hardware issue or is it a software issue? I cant see it being a hardware issue but one day they just stopped working around a few mounths ago and now I have had enugh.

Hey there,
Hardware faults would not be limited to forums, so that isn't the culprit. Have you tried booting into Safe Mode (assuming you're using Windows), and tried it there? If not, could you please boot into Safe Mode and see if it happens in there?