Random Chit Chat

Hey man nice to see you. I don't know if you'll remember me but I think I might remember you. How you been?

Your username rings a bell, but I can't quite remember you. Then again, I haven't been really active here for probably 3+ years--back in high school and college. I lurked and posted a few things a little over a year and a half ago, but I wasn't super active at that time.

I've been good, though. I graduated college with majors in Social Work and Business Administration (with a minor in Marketing/Graphic Design). However, I'm back to working in the IT industry. Shortly after graduating college, I moved about 4 hours away from home with my then-girlfriend. That didn't work out, but I was stuck down there for a while with my apartment lease so I ended up getting a job at a mid-size university (about 10,000 students) and was working at their IT Help Desk answering phones, emails, and walkins. We were essentially level 3 support, but we mostly did data management and account setup/troubleshooting (we didn't do any server-side or web-side work, we had other teams for that)...we were essentially the communicators/middlemen. That job was very stressful. I worked there a little over six months, but moved back home after the passing of a close family member--it just reminded me that I didn't need to be 4 hours away at this point in my life, especially just for job reasons. As I moved home, the one and only job I applied for, I got hired at! I'm now working at a bank in their IT department doing a variety of things. We have about 12 branches that we all manage remotely from our support center location. This job has been soooo much better than my previous one, with great benefits and a nice working environment. I'm not salaried, so I don't really have to worry about issues outside of my 8 - 5 shift, which is spectacular.

DUDE!!!! (Pun partially intended)

Welcome. the efff. back!!!! (InfectionZero here).

Missed ya bud!