How Did You Become Interested In Computers & Tech?

I've been playing games from the age of 5. Then I learnt how to type web addresses. then Facebook. Then got interested in networking and researched. I hated IT at school 9 years ago. And look at me now - choosing it for advanced studies. LOL

it was back in the early 2000s. probably 2001. i started playing a video game (red alert 2), and i joined one of the communities that was spammed in game, they were very techy and into computer things, and that's where it all started with me. :)

My mother swore up and down my first words were, " Plug it in ". That was 61 years ago. I grew up in a house that had a TV and radio repair shop in the back. I used to buy junk bags of parts and get schematics out of Popular Electronics magazine. I had projects all over the house. Amazingly they all worked.
Fast forward a few years and Uncle Sam wanted to use my ass as target practice for the cong. I joined the Navy instead. Electronics school in Memphis then fine tuning that with a visit to MIT. 6 years later back to MIT to get my degree while serving out my reserve time. I have never been so drunk in my life.
I have seen crude vacuum tube circuits go to transistors and micro chips. Then on to fitting millions of them on a single chip with a purpose. A microprocessor.
And look at us now. It's been an interesting journey and it isn't over yet.

Found that I loved computers the minute I sat at one. It felt right and it felt comfortable and I saw potential. Talking time learning about how the electronics works from my dad, I began taking anything and every electronic int he house that had broken or was having an issue and broke them open. learned everything I could and then "googled" any little writings I found to see what in the world they meant.