Help with buying a new computer - please!

hans36

Beta member
Hi, I'm new at the forums, so hi . Second of all, I'm a complete noob with regards to computers, so bear with me please. I appreciate any help!

My current PC is 5-6 years old, my current specs are:

AMD Athlon(tm) 64 x2 dual core
Core processor 5600+
2.80 GHz, 1.75 GB ram
GeForce 8200

I'm tired of always lagging, so I've decided to buy a new one. But I'm not sure if the PC I've looked at is right for me or not. Hopefully someone can help me decide??

I've looked at this one: Komplett.dk (I'm from Denmark, but hopefully you understand). I want to be able to play Fifa 13 (and maybe some of the newer ones, 14,15,16) and HoN, and maybe games like CS:GO, but not extreme ones like Metro 2033 and Crysis, BF3 and watever.

But will I be able to play those other I mentioned on that PC? (Preferably on high settings and completely smooth - right now EVERYTHING is on low, gets boring). Or would it need an upgrade, maybe the CPU or GPU? The "Intel® Core i5-3570 Processor Socket-LGA1155, Quad Core, 3.4GHz, 6MB, 77W, HD2500, Boxed w/fan" costs around 150$ more, but I don't know if I can afford it - do you think I should?

Any helps / tips is appreciated, I'm a sucker at computers and this is my first new buy in 5-6 years. I just want one that fits my needs.

Thanks!!!

I'm no hardware guy, put that looks like a pretty solid system. However, if you can wait and save up the $150, an i5 will be much better than the processor in this one. And it's more current (being quad instead of dual core) so hopefully it will last you longer.

I don't know what graphics card comes with the i5 though?

Also, you may want to see if they will install Win7 instead of 8. Does it come with a monitor or are you happy with the one you have?