folderless, tagging based operating system!

elliot knot

Beta member
hi everybody, this is my first post. i've found myself on this site because im looking for someone out there with skills in programming, who may be interested in helping me manifest an idea for a completely new approach to operating system (GUI) design. im not a programmer myself, but to put it bluntly, i've just had enough with the old way of doing things, that is the cumbersome 'folder hierarchy' approach to O.S (or the GUI at least), so i've been working on how a system based around tagging instead of foldering could work, and i feel i've come up with some pretty neat and compelling ideas. it would seem that this approach has not yet been attempted, and this i feel it time for that to change. so if there's any one out there skill in the art of programming who think might be interested, plz email me, i would love to work with you! any comments ideas about what a project like this would involve would be awesome, thanks! :):):)

Before you delve into this, how is this different from an array of well-applied symbolic links?