Proper Geek Jokes

ssc456

Fully Optimized
Hey Guys,

Let's get some proper geek jokes on the go.
A little ashamed to admit it but I love them :)

The kinda jokes that you need to be a right old techy to understand.. .

A SQL query goes into a bar, walks up to two tables and asks, "Can I join you?"

EDIT: THIS ONE CROSSED THE LINE. TOO DIRTY.

Q: how many programmers does it take to change a light bulb?
A: none, that's a hardware problem

A guy is standing on the corner of the street smoking one cigarette after another. A lady walking by notices him and says
"Hey, don't you know that those things can kill you? I mean, didn't you see the giant warning on the box?!"
"That's OK" says the guy, puffing casually "I'm a computer programmer"
"So? What's that got to do with anything?"
"We don't care about warnings. We only care about errors."

Last edited by a moderator:
Q: The command Prompt asks sam to change a password for the administator account.
A:Sam ses I can't allow you that change command prompt as you don't have administrative powers Access Is Denied.

There are two ways to write error-free programs. Only the third one works.

Why do java developers need glasses? Because they can't c#

The code that is the hardest to debug is the code that you know cannot possibly be wrong.

If at first you don't succeed; call it version 1.0.

Black holes are where God divided by zero.

If I wanted a warm fuzzy feeling, I'd antialias my graphics!

An infinite crowd of mathematicians enters a bar. The first one orders a pint, the second one a half pint, the third one a quarter pint… “I understand”, says the bartender – and pours two pints.

A string walks into a bar with his friend and says, "Hello, could I have a pint pleaseaehi t y4 p6i4ipy ai api6yp4i6 hia 4pih 4ayh 746a ,a46a46 a4p6ou4a , a46 aou[ aaaegkpe..."

...and then keeps on going for a while before collapsing. His friend turned to the bar tender and said "sorry mate, my friend wasn't null terminated."