Help with Linux

BikerEcho

Fully Optimized
I am sure there are people on the forum that is much brighter then me when it comes to Linux.
I am a primarily Windows user, but my Favorite OS is Kubuntu. (how did that happen :rolleyes:)
i am not using Kubuntu primarily (gaming and photoshop) and i am kinda new to it. i got to say that so far i love it.

I installed it on my work laptop beside windows as a dual boot setup. I am curious about why a can't via Windows 7 see the partition where Kubuntu is installed, but i can see any of the files on the Windows Partition via Kubuntu.
Why is that?

On windows i have a C drive and a D drive (the D drive is the recovery drive). i can't see a drive to the partition where Linux is installed on. But via Kubuntu, i can see a "MEDIA" drive. within that i can see a "Windows-OS" folder. That folder shows the same things C:\ shows in Windows.
It's a problem to me because my harddrive is split in 2. i have a 320GB harddrive, and i can now only use 120GB when running Windows, but i can use the hole harddrive when using Kubuntu.

EchoNatek said:
I am sure there are people on the forum that is much brighter then me when it comes to Linux.
I am a primarily Windows user, but my Favorite OS is Kubuntu. (how did that happen :rolleyes:)
i am not using Kubuntu primarily (gaming and photoshop) and i am kinda new to it. i got to say that so far i love it.

I installed it on my work laptop beside windows as a dual boot setup. I am curious about why a can't via Windows 7 see the partition where Kubuntu is installed, but i can see any of the files on the Windows Partition via Kubuntu.
Why is that?

On windows i have a C drive and a D drive (the D drive is the recovery drive). i can't see a drive to the partition where Linux is installed on. But via Kubuntu, i can see a "MEDIA" drive. within that i can see a "Windows-OS" folder. That folder shows the same things C:\ shows in Windows.