Alienware 14x VS Macbook Pro 13/15 Inch

oldbarrel

Beta member
Hey guys. Im currently in high school, im a sophomore. Im currently in need of a gaming computer. Sure it would be nice if I could take notes with it, but it really is not necessary. What I do need, is a powerful gaming computer, that will last me for at least 2 years. More would be nice. Now I did some research, and then I customized the laptops to have good specs. Ill list all that in a second. I would just like to say that my budget is around $2000. If need be, i could gather another $200. As for games I would be playing, that would be pretty much everything. Sims 3, Battlefield 3, Assassins Creed 3, Star craft 3, Darksiders 2, Skyrim. Now I don't really need to play them all at ultra settings, or the highest setting. Im not that big about that stuff. I just want it to play fast, with no lag at all, at a decent setting. So here are the specs.
Alienware m14x- 1379.00

Alienware M14X R2 Alienware M14X R2 edit
Shipping Material Shipping Material edit
Additional Software Additional Software edit
Primary Battery 63WHr 8-Cell Primary Battery edit
Processor 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3610QM (6MB Cache, up to 3.3GHz w/ Turbo Boost 2.0) edit
Operating System Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64bit edit
Memory 8GB (2 X 4GB) Dual Channel DDR3 at 1600MHz edit
Hard Drive 750GB 7,200 RPM SATA + 32GB mSATA Caching SSD edit
Wireless Networking Intel® Centrino® Wireless-N 2230 With Bluetooth 4.0 edit
Optical Driver Slot Load Dual Layer DVD Burner (DVD+/-RW)
English Keyboard
Alienware Documentation
1 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 650M with Optimus™
14.0" High Def (720p/1366x768) with WLED backlight
Creative Sound Blaster Recon3Di with THX TruStudio Pro Software

Macbook Pro- 15inch-1799.00
2.3GHz quad-core Intel Core i7
Turbo Boost up to 3.3GHz
4GB 1600MHz memory
500GB 5400-rpm hard drive1
Intel HD Graphics 4000
NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M with 512MB of GDDR5 memory
Built-in battery (7 hours)2
Or
Macbook Pro- 15 inch= 2199.00