I wanna get into programming

In the real world (not school) to get well grounded as a programmer I'd start with C, then get into JAVA, C++, and C#. Then get into HTML, WSDLs, XSDs. Learn C here: http://www.cprogramming.com/ Learn WSDLs, XSDs at the W3C site: World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) If you're heavy into Microsoft then learn .net, PSP, and PHP. Learn JAVA here: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/index.html

For your first or second job a certification or two might impress; after that they mean little. That's when experience and deep technical knowledge take over. When I'm looking for an experienced programmer and see a long list of certs I generally throw the resume away.

Last edited:
There's a big sticky I threw up in this section you might want to have a look at which pretty much answers that question!

use notepad++ as your free editor and start with the first program every programmer starts with: hello world.
(making the program show the words "hello world")
I started with C++ and made a console store application that could keep track of the products and how much money they have earned. then i tried C# in visual studio. i feel like C# is easier to learn, but also a little less powerful than C++
also check out some batch for scripting in windows.

^^^^thanks I aways wanted to get into programming but now im really serious I have ideas just need to learn how to put it in code them are softwares u listed right

use notepad++ as your free editor and start with the first program every programmer starts with: hello world.
(making the program show the words "hello world")
I started with C++ and made a console store application that could keep track of the products and how much money they have earned. then i tried C# in visual studio. i feel like C# is easier to learn, but also a little less powerful than C++
also check out some batch for scripting in windows.