Will these parts fit?

Ragerness

Solid State Member
Hey all, I'm buying a new gaming computer in a week or so, I'm hiring somebody to put it together since I have no experience what so ever in putting together a Computer, I was wondering if all of these parts will work together and smoothly fit in the case.

CPU: Intel CPU Core i7 3770K Quad Core IvyBridge Processor Retail
Mobo: Asus MAXIMUS V GENE Intel Z77 Socket 1155 Ivybridge Ready Motherboard
RAM: Corsair Memory Vengeance Low Profile Blue 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz CAS 9 XMP Dual Channel Desktop
HDD: Western Digital 2TB SATA 6Gbps Power Saving Internal Hard Drive OEM - Caviar Green
GPU: EVGA GTX660Ti NVIDIA Graphics Card - 2GB
Case: Sharkoon T9 ATX Midi Tower Case - Red
PSU: OCZ ZX Series 1000W 80 Plus Gold Modular Power SupplyODD: Labelflash dvdrw Pioneer 219LBK 24x DVD±R, 12x DVD±DL, DVD+RW x8/-RW x6, RAM x12, SATA
Operating System:
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit OEM Operating System

Thanks for taking the time to read and/or help. :)

It appears as though your components are all compatible. You may want to check the Asus website for the qualified venders list for memory on that motherboard.

Also, I don't understand why your going with a spinner, when SSDs have become so inexpensive. That HDD you've chosen will be the bottleneck of your entire gaming system.

:facepalm: SSD's do NOT really improve games(fps, etc) it will only help load times of programs/games. The system will load games etc in to the memory and the program then runs from there.

So it will not bottleneck your rig.

It would be good to have your OS on a ssd though. :)

....:facepalm: SSD's do NOT really improve games....So it will not bottleneck your rig...

For some reason, you seem to have misinterpreted what I said. I never said, or suggested, that an SSD would improve gaming. I simply said that a HDD will bottleneck his machine, and it will.