Help with new graphics card

WilliamW

Beta member
Hello, Im pretty new to the vast world of computers, but I do know my Geforce 9100 graphics card is out dated and uncapitale of running DayZ at more than 2 F.P.S. SO, that brings my question, will the Geforce GT 630 fit in my HP Pavilion p6310y computer.

Specs for graphic card: GeForce GT 630 | Specifications | GeForce

Specs for computer (pc): HP Pavilion p6310y Desktop PC Product Specifications HP Pavilion p6310y Desktop PC - HP Customer Care (United States - English)

Any help will be greatly appreciated! If this card will not fit, if you could maybe suggest one that would fit and run well that would also be great! The main game in trying to run is Arma2/ Dayz.

Thanks everyone!

Yes it will, but you will need to change your psu to. To a trusted brand. Ocz corsair, coolermaster etc.

You might want to look at getting a new processor and ram to. Both are quite cheap.

It's generally considered that it's mainly how much RAM you have, not what type.

I personally have an Athlon II x4 640 and it's fantastic, no need to upgrade the processor.

Any chance you can open up your PC and see if your power supply has a sticker on it saying how much power it gives off.

Check how many amps it gives on the 12V rail.

Thankyou both for the quick responces!!!

Ok so I have 6gb of RAM, the power supply gives off 300w power, and as for voltage im not sure. Im very hesitant to open my case because its not only my computer, and I really dont want to mess something up. Right now im really just trying to reach the bare minimum to play DayZ with something better than 2 fps. Is the new PSU 100% needed to run this card? or Will my current one work? Thanks again guys!

Nope, the card requires 350 min. So you hav to change it.

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:39 PM ----------

Also dayz is quite CPU dependant not jus gpu