Help with new build - Dual Monitor setup

insaniak1

Beta member
I got the computer picked out and all and it's about to ship, what I'm thinking about now is the dual monitor setup I want. I've never done dual monitors before and I'm thinking I could use some help from some pros. I want two HDMI monitors (I'm going to be using one for an xbox when I get one in a few months and want an HDMI monitor for that, until later in which case i'll just upgrade to a full on 42"+ TV), I'm assuming I need the 1 in 2 out HDMI splitter and the HDMI cables. I'll post all below where i'm planning on getting it from. Would there be anything wrong with this or any problems I would encounter? I 'm sure my rig can be compatible with dual monitors. If you need to know the rig specs, let me know and I'll post all of them.

I'm also going to need some speakers, any suggestions there would be great too, they don't need to be the best of the best, just pretty good for a decent price. I haven't even started looking for them because I'm mostly planning on using a headset/headphones but i'd like speakers for when I watch movies from my bed etc.

Monitors 2x
Amazon.com: Viewsonic VX2453MH-LED 24-Inch Ultra-thin Widescreen LED Monitor - Black: Computers & Accessories

HDMI Splitter:
http://www.amazon.com/Sewell-Powere...7322&sr=8-1&keywords=hdmi+splitter+1+in+2+out

HDMI Cables: Amazon.com: DVI Gear HDMI Cable 2M (6 Feet): Electronics

I'm also looking into getting a better gaming keyboard than the default that comes with it, I was looking at the Logitech G19 mainly for the Screen on it:
Amazon.com: Logitech G19 Programmable Gaming Keyboard with Color Display: Electronics

and if that didn't work out I'd resort to the Razer Blackwidow 2013 Ultimate:
Amazon.com: Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (RZ03-00381900-R3U1): Electronics