Where's the best place to find a programmer...

Are you getting paid by CNET to post this?

Seriously, we can view the website ourselves.

I'm sure you can and I'm sure that others are unaware, whether it be the website itself or the particular articles they run. I screen the articles carefully for their content and pick out those that may be of interest. For example, if a prospective employer were looking to hire someone, this article could be helpful.

Reactions: MMM
I don't buy that article. My area has many programming jobs that go unfilled. Hell, I had a job lined up developing 6 months before I graduated...

That article discusses it.. in the most boring way possible. Seriously, it's anything but a good, interesting read.

Also, what celegorm said.

I'm sorry you feel that way about the article. CNet consistently comes out on top when you do a search for technology news. It's also hard to find something to read that would be of interest to many, let alone everybody. I would say that about 90% of the top "news" on the internet is repeated, even CNet often repeats articles. But if that article, boring or otherwise, leads to someone finding a job, then it would have been worth it and everyone
here has the opportunity to do their own threads.

I'm sorry you feel that way about the article. CNet consistently comes out on top when you do a search for technology news.

Dude, I have to say what 01001010 did earlier - are you getting paid by CNET for this? I'm not saying CNET is crap, I'm saying that particular article you linked to is.

It's also hard to find something to read that would be of interest to many, let alone everybody.
The topic is of great interest to me, so I should be a prime candidate for loving the story. It just seems to be a confused guy reporting on something he keeps changing his mind about for neither rhyme nor reason - and like celegorm, I don't agree with the conclusion he came to either.