My New Build?

Detroit

Solid State Member
I'm Semi-New to computers.. this will be my first build. I need guidance, and suggestions. I have done hours of research and came up with (I think is a decent build) this build.

CPU - Intel Core i5-2500K Processor

Mother Board - ASUS LGA 1155 - Z68 P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3

RAM - Corsair 16 GB Vengeance Blue Low Profile (do i only need 8?)

PSU - Corsair HX Professional Series 750-Watt 80 Plus Certified Power Supply (Is this to much/not enough?)

HDD - Western Digital Caviar Black 1 TB SATA III 7200 RPM 64 MB

CASE - Cooler Master HAF X Full Tower

DISK DRIVE - Asus 24xDVD-RW Serial ATA Internal OEM Drive

CPU COOLER - Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus

GPU -

As i said I'm new to building/(spec lingo) so If any of you see any discrepancies or if you have a better choice or I might need something else, (like a gpu that will work for this) I would be greatly indebted to you. I have all this in my cart and ready for purchase. I will not be OCing anytime soon so.

great build. For this build, i would recommend an Nvidia gtx 560ti or better. If you are a little strapped on cash then give me a price range and i could give you some suggestions

great build. For this build, i would recommend an Nvidia gtx 560ti or better. If you are a little strapped on cash then give me a price range and i could give you some suggestions

probably 100 to possibly 300 but arond 150ish probably more realistic but, if i had to save an extra week to get the "better option" i wud

What currency?

The MSI Twin Frozr II OC 560Ti is an amazing card that won't disappoint.