Our Jobs

Have a few titles..
Day job: Ka Comm Inc. I'm an emergency vehicle technician, I take a bone stock car and build a police car, fire, ems, etc. from top to bottom. We install 911 dispatch centers, maintain communication backbones (I climb towers :D). It's a lot of fun.
Volunteer: Blue TWP Fire/Rescue, been there for a year and 3 months. I'm also a volunteer PD. Only 19 so it gives me good experience, at 21 I'll be applying to be a career LEO.

I still have a couple Cliés rotting in the garage...
Hey, I loved my Clié, in it's time it was an excellent PDA, wouldn't trade my smartphone for it today but I liked it above the Palm devices it competed with. Mine is still around here somewhere, still works too.

I had a very similar job at my former middle school a few years ago.

Me vs 1000 students, 80 staff and no official support from the district. The network ran fine, but it was very basic - no Active Directory, and our file shares were based on a Unix server at the district office, creating student accounts was done by hand, ditto for password resets. I had a good system though by the time I left. Pay sucked royally, but you can't beat the vacations and snow days though!

Still have some photos from that job if you'd like to see. Careful observers will note the lone mac among a sea of PCs. ;)

Index of /shared/ms/

Well I do have support and a little more advanced network. AD has been setup for some time, but this is only my 4th year here so I'm still tweaking things to my liking. I usually end up working the snow days and I only get 10 days off in the summer. But I do love this job - I was going to be a teacher but went this route instead.

Hey, I loved my Clié, in it's time it was an excellent PDA, wouldn't trade my smartphone for it today but I liked it above the Palm devices it competed with. Mine is still around here somewhere, still works too.