Building my first PC.

NewtypeEXE

Beta member
Hi guys, the current PC I'm using right is nearing the end. It cannot keep up with all the current and next gen games coming out. So I come here, for the help and advice of the community. I'm looking into building a gaming PC. The thing is, I have next to no knowledge about computer parts. So if someone could show me a "wish list" on newegg with all the parts I need that would help me immensely. My max limit is $1200, I really do not wish to go over this limit. Oh, I enjoy streaming games too, I don't know if that makes a difference or not, just throwing it out there. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

P.S. Is building a PC hard? I have never done it before and it looks intimidating to a newbie like me. The only person I know that knows how to build a PC is a two hour drive to get too.​

Well, First you need a motherbord, CPU, GPU, RAM, a hard disk drive or Solid State Drive (a SSD uses flash memory chips insted of a spinning disk very fast access times more pricey good for getting game data to your RAM fast!)

I whould buy a MSI, ASUS or Gigabyte motherbord (look into what you want) (I whould go for a GA-880GA-UD3H (rev. 3.0) motherbord) with a AMD AM3 Phenom II/ Athlon II processor (Intel is costs alot more then a AMD but a AMD 4 core is just as good as Intel i7 at about 50% the cost)

Now for the GPU (Graphics Proccesing Uint)
The motherbord above has 2x PCI-E 2.0 x16 interface with ATI Hybrid CrossFireX
This justs means that the bord can have 2 graphics cards with ATI CrossFire (dubbling the GPU speed)

Go for a Pine AMD Radeon HD 6770 (HD-677X-Z5F3) 1024MB PCIe

For the computer memory, get at least 4GB of DDR3 RAM (2GB just to run Windows 7 {blows!}

Also you will need a system uint to store it in.

Well.. thats about it, look on www.dogpile.com for your computer parts, the parts above are what I whould buy.

Hope this helps?

Anyone else?