TAR file in Windows, can I see/use it?

fallen13one

Beta member
Hi all! First I would like to introduce myself. I am fallen13one and my freind sniperviper21 referred me here, said that I might get the answer I seek. Reforming my life and ending the cess filled muck riddled filth I used to violently inflict on those who I viewed as "ignorant" but it was ultimately I who was blind and ignorant.

Anyways, Im trying to learn about security and in my adventures I came across a file I have never seen or used. TAR file? My Linux buddy tells me it is a .exe type of file for Linux distros. I have very little knowledge of Linux but will be delving into it soon enough when I begin using BT5 to learn and gain knowledge into security holes and exploits. Now in no way am I trying to be malicious because I want to help those who are at risk for an attack or exploit. Why cause harm when the world needs help thwarting the plethora of online deviants who want nothing more than to get rich stealing, kinda like the corporation lol

but I need to know, can I view this file in Windows 7? if so, how? I dont want to sound like a noob because to some degree I am, but I am a fast learn and adapt well to change. Only with the consumption of knowledge will I learn and grow. and I dont want some dry drivel or I would of googled it. I want to be able to ask a question and not be mocked, flamed, belittled, or told to **** off!! as that would lead to a stupid and pointless flaming session with two posturing retards, if I wanted that I would go start something with a /b/tard

sorry for the long windedness of this, but this is my first forum appearance in over a decade and am not the same person I used to be. I wish only now to be respectful, because its what I want, so its what I should give as well, unless Im on Xbox Live owning nubs in Halo lol