Buying a new computer (£500 budget)

BenReeves

Solid State Member
Hey everyone and thanks for looking.

So currently I have an Acer Aspire laptop and I'm getting my room redesigned and have decided I'd like to get a desktop. I'm a student so unfortunately I only have a £500 budget for a PC and monitor.

I do a lot of freelance graphic design and when I get the time I also do web design. However I'd really like to start getting into video editing. I also like to play games like Minecraft that don't have good graphics. So they're the specs I'm looking at :eek:

People have been telling me it's a good option to make my own however I'm just not skilled enough. I have very good knowledge of computers and designs but not actual the computer lol

Currently I've looked at: RCS T-Gamer Bundle Pc (Windows7 Included) - RAM Computer Systems - Gaming Pcs - Desktop Pcs - Gaming Computers - Laptop & Tablet Pcs

Some people have told me a MAC would be perfect for what I want but I'm not sure. I've seen some local for under £500.

Please help me on my search!

Thank you, Ben.

You are skilled enough to make a pc.

If you know how to plug a lamp into a wall outlet then you are capable of learning how to take components and plug them into their correctly outfitted slots.
You are also on a forum where people can literally give you step by step instructions if you do end up finding it too difficult.

I will recommend newegg.com for your parts as it has brilliant customer service, return policies, and some of the cheapest prices on the market. (This is the non lazy option ;) )

You are skilled enough to make a pc.

If you know how to plug a lamp into a wall outlet then you are capable of learning how to take components and plug them into their correctly outfitted slots.
You are also on a forum where people can literally give you step by step instructions if you do end up finding it too difficult.