Which Ram Card Is better?

cerichmond77

Solid State Member
Hi this is my first time posting on this forum, but I was wondering if you guys could help me.

I recently bought ram cards to upgrade my Lenovo T500, but after looking at prices of what my new and old ram costed I'm not sure if it was a good investment.

My old ram was (2x2GB) Hynix DDR3 H5TQ1G83TFR-G7C
and my new one is G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Laptop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-8GBSQ

Sorry if that's not enough info. I'm new to this so I did my best. Any help would be appreciated

It would help if you can tell us what you use your computer mainly for. I would say 4G is sufficient unless your experiencing Memory Shortages :D

I do a lot of photoshop editing and I sometimes have multilpule editors open. They lag from time to time when I try to zoom in or do other functions.

Thats most likely a CPU problem, But if your RAM is full all the time, go ahead and get the 8G. which CPU do you have?
It might also be a GPU problem, which Graphics card do you have?

I have a Lenovo T500. But the thing is I already bought the ram and put it in. I just cant tell if its just me or not but it seems that it might have made my computer slower. So thats why im just wondering which cards are better. I know that you have to look at more then just how big the cards are and I was wondering if I missed something when I looked at it.
I found the 8Gb for only 45 bucks and I looked up the price of the old ones and it looks like I can sell each card for 80. So if the two 4gb sticks are better ill sell my old ones and make money hopefully.

Most likely it's your graphics card, try up grading it to a 4000s series or higher
whats the name of your laptop processer? if its a slow one then it can also cause problems too

EDIT: just looked up photoshop, looks like it doesnt really use the graphics card unless you do intense 3D design... my suggestion is to get a 4 core processer