Can anyone help me?

ericthenguyen

Solid State Member
Hi there,
I'm new to Computer Forums and have been meddling with a laptop for the past few weeks and have finally decided to call it quits to ask for help online from other people.

I understand that "Computer Forum" may not necessarily mean "Laptops included". If this isn't where it's supposed to be, you may disregard this.

Okay basically what I have in hand is an Acer Aspire 5735Z laptop that has two major issues.
First of all. The previous owner has forgotten the BIOS password and therefore I cannot reformat via CD-boot.
Second of all. He also tampered with the OS, and now vista is in-operative and in addition to that will not start up.

All i really need is a fix to restore/reset the BIOS password so I can reformat.
I have already tried removing the CMOS battery for several hours, flashing the BIOS. But nothing seems to be working.

I'm really stumped with this guys, and I would plea a king if you were to assist me in my troubles.

Okay so this is the error page when it gets to the "Windows Installation" page.
Says that I'm missing winload.exe
windowserror.png
windowserror.png
http://img80.imageshack.us/i/windowserror.png/

Then this is the menu that I have automatically when I boot it.
ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

I seriously cannot boot any form of windows and am stuck in the POST menus.
Also, this is the password error I have, if any of you have encountered the System Code before and have a solution, that would be most helpful.
ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting
It says [System Disabled : 14265] If you can't read it properly.

I sincerely thank anyone that can help me with this issue.
The catch is... This isn't my laptop (yet), but if i can fix it. I get to keep it.