Random Chit Chat

Rohan, go troll someone else on every one of there posts.

I have a Degree in Electronics

sure it can degrade, but if it degrades enough, you wolnt even have your screen working, SO it either WORKS or it DOSNT.

From what state university? Oh, wait. You got it from PTI. That's like bragging you got into community college.

You don't seem to know what you are talking about. Anything that degrades enough won't work. Have you not seen the millions of posts on the internet for 6 foot HDMI cables with "sparkles" and "weird color" dots on the screen.?

It all boils down to how the HDMI was put together and what materials it was made from.

Let me help you out here.

"It's important to understand just why, with HDMI, you can't just say "digital is digital, it either works or it doesn't"

To the poster, it matters what format you are using, what spec of cable, how long it's going to be, etc.

How should I go about improving the signal quality of analog cable? I just got it hooked up in my room and the picture quality is terrible. Cox scrambles all the "free" digital channels and they put them in the 1000+ range so I cannnot get it working without paying them $7 a month.

Also, what's a good cooler for a 4850 x2? Most are too wide to fit on both cores.

either will work,

As HDMI is a digital signal, its either the signal makes it, or it dosnt, its all + or - voltage values, like clock pulses, so it will make it. it wolnt slowly peter out like an analog signal.

I know. Just wanted to make sure. I know that at some point the connection will start to drop and you need a repeater, just wasn't sure.

You are wrong. But don't worry that is a pretty common misconception. Digital signals are a bit more complex than that. There is more to it than "it either gets there or it doesn't."

Take a look at this.
Long HDMI Cable Bench Tests - Monster Cable Shootout — Reviews and News from Audioholics

Rohan, go troll someone else on every one of there posts.