closed-minded 'experts'

Äߧý∩†H♠H䎀;1002586 said:
So we buy a computer based on Spec's alone? Hmm, Interesting, I thought we bought computers to perform tasks, run/design software & use various external,internal hardware. Sorry I guess I'm not an expert on the subject.

As far as I'm concerned your post is the best so far of 2010. We buy computers because of the spec's. Nobody takes into account what they can actually do with those spec's.

Dude - Lighten up. He said "much else".

Oh and you missed it earlier. I was talking about the HDD getting wiped by magnets. lol.

come on guys, lighten up, its all preference.

personally i like macs, and windows, for different reasons. the key to getting any point across is to be open minded and not conform to one way of thinking.

its the fundamental, #1 rule to making a point.

one the one hand _______, but, on the other hand ______.

but in response to the 2000 mac Vs. 2000 pc, id never buy a PC that expensive, because it would still be running the same OS as i have now, in much the same way, just with small functional differences (different GPU, CPU etc) and increased speed. though if i had 2000 to blow on a computer, it'd be a mac, because i just love the Mac operating system, and the enhanced experience you get from using apple products as opposed to Windows, better customer support etc.

come on guys, lighten up, its all preference.
Rep for that comment. These things always tend to get heated and I personally don't see why everyone has to jump down everyone's throats all the time...

Don't like Mac well that sucks for you because your really missing out. How many of the members here criticizing apple have used the latest offerings from Apple?
I have (used the new macbook pro that is) and they're not bad in any stretch of the imagination. If someone gave me one then sure, I'd take it, use it and defend it.