It's been a long year..

Austinn1

Daemon Poster
I am glad this year is closing to an end. I havent been around here much for those who noticed.

My grandfater died two months ago today. I was sick the previous week to this. I got behind in school. Now, I failed pretty much all my classes, lost all my financial aid for next semester. Im a B average student, always have been. It kind of sucks, I dont know how I will pay for college next semeter. Even though Im at a community college, I cant fork out the $2000 for tuition and books.
Side note, I blieve my College is crooked. I was passinbg my math class with a 76%, I recieved an F for the the course, meaning the Final exam dropped my grade 16%. The school has this "policy" that states: " So as long as the student has a 70% in the course, as long as he/she gets a 60% of better on the final, they will pass the course. I had a friend in the same class, he was recieving a 83% in the course, then he took a final, and he got a D- for the course. Something is fishy.

3 weeks after my grandpa died, I found out I need surgery on my foot. I had a bone sticking up and it was causing great pain. I had the surgery done last friday, Now, I cant put any weight on my foot for 6 weeks. My employer wouldnt let me take a leave of absence, so now, I am unemployed again.

Hopefully things will start looking up. I don;t like to complain much, but this really does suck.

Anyone else had a rough year? Share your stories/thoughts.

The school has this "policy" that states: " So as long as the student has a 70% in the course, as long as he/she gets a 60% of better on the final, they will pass the course. I had a friend in the same class, he was recieving a 83% in the course, then he took a final, and he got a D- for the course. Something is fishy.