PSU Question.

sniperviper21

Golden Master
Ok so what do yall think the PSU req will be for the 5870x2?

for the Single GPU 5870 it is req to use a 500W or greater PSU.

and what about Crossfiring 2 5870x2's in 'quadfire'

what would you recond to be the PSU req then?

Can someone give me a good PSU that should handle a single 5870x2?
and maybe one for a crossfire of dual 5870x2s?

This is purely Food For Thought for me, for the future.

Sex on a PCB

I'm not very good with circuitry and electricity, but I'll give you my 2c. You really want to look at the amps on the 12V rail. I would say 45A for a single 5780x2 and 60A for a 5780x2 "quadfire". Look at PC Power & Cooling, Corsair, OCZ, and Antec. They tend to have quality PSUs.

I'm not very good with circuitry and electricity, but I'll give you my 2c. You really want to look at the amps on the 12V rail. I would say 45A for a single 5780x2 and 60A for a 5780x2 "quadfire". Look at PC Power & Cooling, Corsair, OCZ, and Antec. They tend to have quality PSUs.

Good Thoughts.

I am considering a new biuld down the road, in a year or so? Built around the New 'octo' cores from AMD or what ever they decide to do, and a 'quadfire' build. Maybe Eye-infinity aswell with 6 thin bezelled screens. This is all just an idea, ofcourse.

I know you also have to pay attention to the number of +12V rails, but I'm not 100% sure on how that works.