Learning to C+? Help???

Chamblin

Baseband Member
Looking for a good website to start out learning C+...Im a complete newbie to C+ and im looking for basic and a website that is very detailed.. Anybody know of any?

Hello,

You can also find C++ books over the internet, like "thinking in C++" or any other ;)

Oh, and the best way to learn C++ is actually to program things :p

Good Luck =)

Bye bye

If you are serious about C++, i would highly recommend investing in a book, I got my 'SamsTeachYourself C++' for $50. Beginner - intermediate level. I knew very little about the language, and after going through the book, i am still amazed how much i know now, compared to before. 100% worth it.

you can consult Programming with C++ bt dietel and dietel

C++ is regarded as a mid-level language. This indicates that C++ comprises a combination of both high-level and low-level language features. C# is designed specifically to work with the .Net and is geared to the modern environment of Windows and mouse-controlled user interface, networks and the internet.

What's the difference between c++ and c#??
C# is also a far more modern language than C++, and in many respects it's easier to learn as well. C# is really quite different to C++, it's much more similar to Java (in fact if you know Java, you pretty much know C# once you've taken into account some minor syntactic differences.) As stated above it's specifically geared towards windows as well - whilst you can compile it on *nix machines with tools such as mono, the results aren't always great.