Best Value Graphics Upgrade for my Dell Dimension E310

xFLuRRy

Baseband Member
Hey im looking for a Cheap Graphics Upgrade for my Dell Dimension E310, im trying to run Call of Duty 4 but its not looking good for me,
i have no experience buying/installing a Graphics card, and im not even sure if my Computer can hold one because of my Integrated Graphics card, Can anyone help?

BTW, i Used Can You RUN It? and everything passed except my Graphics card,
here is the Video Card Result:

Video Card Features - Minimum attributes of your Video Card

Video RAM: Required - 128 MB , You have - 128 MB
Video Card 3D Acceleration: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
Video HW Transform & Lighting: Required - Yes , You have - No
Vertex Shader Ver.: Required - 2.0 , You have - 0.0
Pixel Shader Ver.: Required - 2.0 , You have - 2.0

i Also tryed running the Demo and it said:
Video card or driver doesn't support UBYTE4N vertex data.

Am i totally Screwed or do i have a chance if i get the right video card?

Hi, I have found a graphics card for you, unfortunately your system is a non-graphics upgradeable system as far as PCI-E and AGP slot. The only thing that will go into your system is a PCI graphics card. Your in luck, look at the reviews on this card and see that other users are reporting that COD4 will run on this card.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814139046

The 9500gt in my experience is a good card. This will probably be your best bet. Much better than the integrated graphics. Please post any more questions if you have them.

Thanks a ton! i have one more question tho, how can i tell where my PCI Slot is? is there a video tutorial or anything to see what it looks like?

Thanks a ton! i have one more question tho, how can i tell where my PCI Slot is? is there a video tutorial or anything to see what it looks like?

Hehe it's near the bottom of your "Motherboard" trust me you'll know it's there, it's just an open slot :)
But just to be safe
pci_slot.jpg