On Line Videos won't play

te1307

Beta member
Hi..I'm a newbie 2 this forums...I do have some comp.experience. My problem is when I try 2 watch a on line video all I get is a black screen,no sound or anything. Some sites won't load all the way (pics won't load.) Some game sites don't even load and when I try 2 cash my points in at mycokerewards I get nothing. My computer was dragging, so this lady went and "fixed it." She fixed it all right..I've tried everything I can think of and nothing helps.I even did a System Restore but she redid that so it goes 2 the date that she "fixed" my computer..
Anyhelp at all would b greatly appreciated & tnxs

Hiya, bit more information is needed before suggesting what to do!

- What operating system are you running?
- What browser are you running? Does switching to another browser solve the issues or is the problem across all browsers?
- Is it just one particular site that won't work (youtube?) or is it all online videos and games (youtube, iplayer, flash games, java applets) that fail to load? If this is the case have you installed flash and java?
- Do you know what the lady did to "fix" your computer? Was everything just generally slow or was there a more specific problem?

If you're using internet explorer then my advice would be to switch to another browser and try that, download flash, Java and then see if it works. IE has a habit of doing strange things when it gets messed around with and generally speaking isn't the nicest browser around anyway.