i need some opinions please

Fanatic4Christ

Daemon Poster
okay well on june 22nd i started my job as a relay operator, i started my 3 week's of training. The job is $10 a hour and is 30 miles away... It's a office job, i sit down all day and take call's but when i'm not on a call which is like anywhere from 20-75% of the time i can just read or w.e the thing about it is though is you cant have a cell phone so i can't text sadly.. haha it's stressful to the mind as it being a customer service job.. you have to deal with rude people and you have to deal with some messed up people sometimes... BUT the majority of the time there is the nice people. Now the thing about it is is the hours are messed up.. you get stupid shifts like in the middle of the day to night time.. basically leaving you with only your morning to do your do haha and its almost always split day's off (like it matters right now i'm working 6 day's a week..... alot of the day's are 4 hour days.... 4 HOUR DAYS for 30 MILES!!!!!!) i just got raised up to full-time and it's going to go in to effect aug 16th... ok, cool deal!
so pro's are - easy job, comfy all day, get to talk to your co-workers while not on a call, get to read while not on a call... it's really nice ac'd and all that, you know, a office job...

cons- you have to type like 60wpm from people talking to you and they talk super fast like 200 wpm and you have to try to keep up with them and like i can only type around 70-80wpm if i'm warmed up for it... (i type 100wpm on regular read and type ones) another con is the hours taking away my day's, how far it is (takes almost 2 gallons of gas back and forth... like about 5 bucks)