First Gaming comp ( Im a Noob )

The one in post #54 is excellent.
If you have an option, go with an LG burner. I'm not really sure why, but mine can read what no other DVD drive can.
why r u going with the caviar HD? newegg has the 1TB WD green on sale for $70 i think. Give me a min, and i will post the code.
oops never mind. its sold out. The hitachi is down to $85.

Any of the top three or four burners will do: Newegg.ca - DVD Burners

Eh. I doubt he wants white/beige though or an IDE drive. And the Samsung that's on there doesn't appear to be able to burn CDs...?? The only one off of there that I would consider getting is the HP...but you are still paying out the nose, IMHO (and for anything after it on the list)...I wish they'd get the good LG and Sammy drives back in. They are out of stock everywhere, though.

If you have an option, go with an LG burner. I'm not really sure why, but mine can read what no other DVD drive can.
why r u going with the caviar HD? newegg has the 1TB WD green on sale for $70 i think. Give me a min, and i will post the code.

Just remember he's in Canada.

http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827151188 <-- probably just gonna grab this one, since its the cheapest of the 4.

and dude_56013, in the near future i might consider CrossFiring probably around November or just gonna w8 for X-mas and get some upgrades.

edit: will all this stuff fit into the antec 900? without it being waay too cramped inside.
and what other stuff to i need for the build? like extra wires etc because i want to hide the wires on the back, but i don know what extra wires to get so i can reroute some cables on to the back

http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827151188 <-- probably just gonna grab this one, since its the cheapest of the 4.

and dude_56013, in the near future i might consider CrossFiring probably around November or just gonna w8 for X-mas and get some upgrades