First Gaming comp ( Im a Noob )

i dont want to sound like im being to picky but, id prefer brand-new sry Ronan, but if i have no choice i will reconsider...

after hours of researching i have found pretty good looking motherboard a 780i SLI FTW http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813188027&Tpk=780i ftw looked up some vids on youtube about it and heard it was pretty decent... but idk im a noob :S

It's your choice. I have sold to members on this forum before. I was just trying to save you money and get me some money for college supplies.

I'd go with AMD on this one.
You don't need a phenom II, so a phenom 9600 should be fine. http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103244
for the mobo, I'd get the ECS black series HDMI model. http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813135075
get probably 4 gb RAM, faster is better. http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227298
I have the raidmax ares case, and it is nice for a budget build. (not available in CA)
You only need a 580 watt PSU, but if you are getting an expensive graphics card, get a nice one, like OCZ.
For the optical drive, and HD, I'll let you choose.
For graphics, you should get probably a Radeon HD 4000 series. A 4850 would be perfect for you.
Get an asus monitor. they are the best. what general size do you want?
For the OS, I say W7 unless you want to try something new and go linux.

I will find on newegg.ca and post in a few.

Alright. Here's an hours worth of work for you. This is what I've come up with. This will easily last you 2-3 years (with maybe a GPU upgrade, or a CPU upgrade way down the road)

All prices CAD:
CPU - AMD PII X4 955 - $296
MB - Gigabyte 790X - $175 (if someone can find a better DDR3 board, please post! The ASUS all seem to have problems with the 955, so I posted this one. Looks good, though)
RAM - G.Skill 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3-1333 - $72
HDD - WD Caviar Black 1TB - $115
Optical - Sony Optiarc 24x DVD Burner - $30