New Build Shutting Off

Chaosed0

Beta member
Hi, guys. I'm new here!
Anyway, on to the problem. I have a new gaming build that is turning on and then simply shutting off again almost right away. This means I don't have enough time to install Windows, get into the bios, or, sometimes, even see the motherboard splash screen. Here's my build:

RAM: Patriot Viper 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory
HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB 3.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive
PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer Dell Upgrade PPCS500D 500W Power Supply
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor
Case: Antec Three Hundred Black Computer Case
Vid Card: SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 4890 100269SR Video Card
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L ATX Intel Motherboard

Hope you guys can help me with this. I'm fairly new to building systems, so if the problem's obvious, I apologize.

Go through and make sure everything is seated properly. Including the CPU, heatsink, memory, all cables and connections. Check to make sure there are no extra standoffs below the motherboard that may be shorting on it.Does it beep at all?

No beeping, checking other things right now.

Edit: Just checked/pushed down a bunch of things and it's still not working. Any other ideas?
Edit 2: One more thing. I'm using an old IDE Cd-Drive 'cause I forgot to order one. >.> Probably doesn't make a difference, but then again, maybe it does.

maybe ur GPU is requiring more amps then ur PSU can give? i cant find req watts/amps for your 4890 so idk.

I was thinking about that myself, SniperViper. I can't find any req. watts myself!
Found this, though: http://www.guru3d.com/article/radeon-hd-4890-review-test/5