For those of you with credit cards...

I have to agree with Antdemo here. In this country anyway It doesn't matter so much how good your credit rating is if you are going for a loan. First and foremost it goes on how much you earn per month against how much you pay in bills and living expenses per month and whether the balance of what is left will be enough to allow you to meet your repayments. If you have a bad credit rating it counts against you but a good rating is not so important. Usually as long as you haven't missed payments on any credit in the last 6 months your credit will be fine.

It may be that way in Australia, I have no knowledge on that because I've never lived there. However; here in the states it does make a difference. If you walk into a bank for an auto loan with no credit, they will tell you to come back with a co-signer that has one.

Antdemo, wow, I won't even bother, it's just not worth it anymore.

you can get a loan and a car without a credit card, just goto the bank, hi, may I have a loan, sure , it's all about how much salary you bring in to get that loan.
Yes, but if you build up a good credit history fist and prove yourself to be a responsible borrower, you can get preferential rates.
I know what a credit card is, I see statements all day everyday
Then you should know the difference between a credit card and a loan.
A loan being a set amount that you pay off over a period of time in regular fixed amounts, a credit card being an informal amount that you may borrow at any time and may pay back at anything above a given minimum rate, (usually £5 or 5% each month, whatever is the greater amount).

its muppets like you who fuck our credit rate up, fuck our economy up , pricks that go to the bank and get loans that cant afford to pay back, dipshits who get credit cards and go over the limit and never pay back IT'S YOU ***** WHO ARE FUCKIN IT UP!

And let me just put this right., IT DOES DEPEND ON YOUR SALERY IT ALL DOES? OMFG