port dilemma..

Baseband Member
Helo everyone, my name is andrew.
I'm from hungary.

I have a bit problem.
I searched the net for information regarding printer parallel ports.
I can controll the pins manualy on my local machine, I made the led test kit, and was able to do things from DOS without problems.

Now, the problem is the following.
I need to controll a parallel port remotely.

The basic idea is to get a wireless router, and a printserver with parallel port.
It should work,

http://www.tekkies.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=17&Itemid=1001

this here gentleman did make it work.

The problem is, it is not described well, and I have no clue how to do it.
I work as a security guard, and winter is commmmmming..
I made a chessy from 4 bicycle wheels and some 12 volt electronic motors,
and made an interface that pluggs into a paralell port.
I plan to use this "gadget" to avoid walking outside when it get cold, and dark. I'm lazy.. You know..

So the "chassy" equipted with an IP cam, and some lights will do the job for me.

So.. I would like to ask, if anyone has the slightest clue how to make a small program to controll the printservers paralell port.

The article says the printserver can be fooled to think there IS a printer connected, by wireing Pin 11 to Pin 20 and Pin 12 to Pin 21.

I found a methood to be able to print to a printserver from dos,
useing a command

net use lpt2 \\pserver\laser1 /persistent:yes

like this.
I understand 'net use lpt2', but .. how I supposed to find out what to write instead of '\\pserver\laser1' ?
'/presistent:yes' is okay, i figured that out.

So.. any clue how to do this?
I'm realy lost, and the damn snow is commmmming soon..
I wanna be ready with this stuff by then. I hate cold weather..

llllllllooook.
http://www.epanorama.net/circuits/parallel_output.html

most industrial controll stuff uses the printers port.
switching simple relays is easy with a local printer port.