starting computer business?

dk3790

Beta member
Hi guys I am new to this forums. I am 18 years old and I am from New Jersey. I have experience building computers, repairing, and programming. I am majoring in computer science. I would like to do a computer building business combined with a repair service. The customers will be given a questionaire to help us fill the customer's needs. We will build the computer send it to them and then they will pay at the door. The exact pricing hasn't been figured out yet but the basics are there. If you were a customer would u buy from us? why or why not? please explain and help me out here thanks! :)

Well, if I were a customer, I would first like to know what computer builds are available and then of course, the pricing. What computer repair services do you offer? etc.....

thanks for your reply!

We will draw out a computer based on the customer's requests so essentially we can build anything the customer wants. There are no limits there. The pricing depends on the system built. I was also thinking of pre-building computers and offering them up for sale in addition to custom building according to customer's demands. We will offer free pc tech support for whatever problem there is.

I'm a customer. I'm one of those ******** who complains about everything. I buy a custom computer and after a week I decide that its crap and I need my money back or I'll sue you. What do you do?

I'm a customer. I'm one of those ******** who complains about everything. I buy a custom computer and after a week I decide that its crap and I need my money back or I'll sue you. What do you do?

if you really think it's crap, you'll obviously get your money back.

not a good business.

you need to go somewhere where their are big computer companies and then you'll have alot more compotetion. if you get a pc shop in town your looking at bigger rates/rent because ou'll have tones of customers.

think before you do this and think, really is it worth it?