gunna get a job at macdonald's

i've been working in Logistics for about two years now. Its a pretty good job, i get a lot of benefits, and the pay is amazing too!

altho MacDonals company isnt that bad i wouldnt like to work in that enviroment. would just feel really greasy when i come home from work

Its actually really good.

8.20 an hour no taxes (for people under 16), normal min wage is 8.75 but they take away taxes

50% discount on all food

free meals sometimes

unlimited free small drinks whenever you want

great hours

i could be makin over 400 bucks a month at this job, and this would be my first job.

i'll bring in the application to them tomorrow

Thats a decent first job for you, get out there and experience what it's like to work and have some spending money for yourself, but save some, start a bank account.

would just feel really greasy when i come home from work

Yep, that's how it feels. If working fries, I got a bunch of oil on my arms. If on board, I got a bunch of mustard and vegetable smells on my hands, and mustard remains on my fingernails. On grill I just get all greasy. First thing I do after work is take a shower.

For people that say there's better places to work, it depends on where you live and what is available within efficient driving distance of home. I got nothing close to me but 2 gas stations and a Subway, I have to go about 25 minutes to town (~12.3 miles) to work because there's just not really anything good to work at in my area... There may be places that are good to work at and get you ok money, but if it's 50 miles away it's not even worth the gas money to get there...

meh its a first job cant expect to be going into some 100k a year work for a first job can we i was considering mcdonalds for my first job too

McDonalds is apparently a really good kitchen over here in the Uk, I work in the catering industry at the moment, and McDonalds are very strict.