Custom Computer Build

awmsn1p3r

Beta member
I am new to custom building, so, for the past couple of days I have been looking at parts to build one. I need to know if all these parts will work together and if there are any cheaper parts that are greater than or equal to the performance listed.

I have listed a link to each part, please take time to visit the links and give me any reccomendations. =)

Ask if you have any questions...

Case $99.99 (after rebates) XCLIO-A380BK
NEWEGG

MotherBoard $219.99 (after rebates) MSI-P7N Diamond
NEWEGG

Processor $194.99 Intel-BX8057E8400
NEWEGG

Power Supply $95.99 XCLIO-X14S4P4
NEWEGG

Video Card $169.99 XFX-PVT88PYSF4
NEWEGG

DVD/CD Drive $37.99 LiteOn-LH-20A1L-06
NEWEGG

Hard Drive $89.99 Western Digital-WD5000AACS
NEWEGG

RAM $114.99 OCZ- OCZ2P10664GK
NEWEGG

Operating System $99.99 Windows XP SP3
NEWEGG

Thanks guys!! All helpful comments are welcome. :)

Good stuff you have there.

Why XP SP3 though? With 4GB of memory, you'd probably be better off getting Vista x64. Plus, you'll be able to run the newest games in DX10.

Thats a kick ass system man, everythings perfect.

But why pay for an OS when you can torrent em? :)

Do you really want SLI support? If you don't then you'd be better off with a P35/X38...

Well I found another motherboard that supported P35 and there was a very large price difference. Is it important to have SLI support? Here is the motherboard w/o SLI support.

^^It is a lot cheaper than the other board. Why?

What is the difference between PCI and PCI 2.0? Are they inter-compatable or no?

The main part of me posting all of this is that I want to know that all the connections will work with each other and that there are enough connections and all the parts will work together.