Check this......

I'll be the first to point this out. If your insurance does go up you would be stupid to try and switch.

The first thing any insurance company is going to do is run your MVR ( Motor Vehicle Report) and the accident will show and since your not a existing customer your more than likely going to get a even higher rate.

The damage doesn't look really bad. I'm guessing you caught the bottom of the trucks bumper and shaved your hood back a bit.

Look around at some of the junkyards for hoods. A lumina should be a dime a dozen and you should be able to pick up a cheap replacement hood and light.

If you want take a screen shot underneath the hood and I'll see if I can spot anything else inside that may be bad. I'm guessing you got lucky with the height of the bumper that it went above the radiator so it should be good.

Yeah, it's not even funny how much you need to pay attention sometimes.

I like to think I'm a careful driver, but I've had a few close calls..

Though as far as rear ending goes, I can just about guarantee I'll never be responsible for one because of tailgating or anything stupid like that. I keep a distance between me and the cars in front of me.
And all the ones who tailgate me even though I go the speed limit need to just chill out.

Theres a road a few blocks from here, it's 30 MPH, kind of annoying, but I don't speed on it. Everybody else seems to, and they get real sore with people who slow them down. But considering how often that road is watched by the police, I don't risk it.