EXTREMELY slow internet browsing when downloading just a fraction of bandwidth

dude_56013

Fully Optimized
Now, I'm not a newbie to torrents, but somethings going whack here, and I have no idea how to fix it. I use Azurez/U Torrent to manage my torrents, as it seemed to work better than a few others I used before. However, whenever I decide to dl a torrent, my internet browsing really slows down....even when the torrent is only downloading a fraction of my DSL bandwidth (I have 2MB DSL, and have confirmed this)...I know I'm not being throttled either...

The weird thing is, when I have Azurez open downloading torrents, let's say, 150KB/S, Frostwire (basically LimeWire Pro for free if you didn't know) works just as speedy as it would if I weren't downloading anything..it's just mainly slowing down internet explorer and I don't know why!

Also, my internet remains "frozen" you could say, until I reset my router (unplug for 10 sec)...shutting down Azurez doesn't help at all...

My computer is pretty top notch, so I know it's not that...
Intel Core 2 Duo 6420
Asus 650 SLI Mobo
320GB Seagate HDD
4GB Patriot 6400 Ram....etc, etc...

Any thoughts?
Much appretiated!

Thanks,
Zac

BTW:
I have tried multiple settings in U Torrent
I have it set right now to dl at 85% of my bandwidth, about 1800KB and upload at 5KB.

Has this just started when you began to use the Torrent Manager or did it start recently? If it's the download manager then you should try another one.

Began when I began using the torrent manager, but it happened with BitTorrent manager as well....no matter what settings I optimize with....

first of all, is it a 2Mb connection or a 2MB connection?
With a 2Mb connection your max download speed would be about 250kB/s.