First Build.. Here it is.. What you think?

BeastOnceAgain

Baseband Member
Alright this is my first build, It will be a gaming computer and I was looking at spending about a 1000 dollars. I already have a 42 inch LCD JVC TV I will be using as a monitor but I will link that later on. This will be a gaming/leisure computer but mostly for gaming. Alright.. Here we go...

Case
RAIDMAX SMILODON ATX-612WB Black SECC STEEL ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Mobo
ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe AM2 NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI MCP ATX AMD Motherboard

PSU
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ Brisbane 2.6GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM2 65W Dual-Core Black Edition Processor

Ramm
CORSAIR 4GB(2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory

HDD
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3250410AS 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA-300 Hard Drive

DVD Burner
SAMSUNG Black 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 16X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 12X DVD-RAM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache SATA 20X DVD±R DVD Burner with LightScribe

DVD ROM
Sony NEC Optiarc Black 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model DDU1615/B2s

New GFX Card
MSI NX8800GTS-T2D512E GeForce 8800GTS (G92) 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card

New PSU
Antec True Power Trio TP3-550 ATX12V 550W Power Supply with Three 12V Rails 100 - 240 V UL, CUL, FCC, TÃœV, CE, C-tick, CCC, CB

Alright there it all is.. Just tell me what you think and what things I should do different or maybe I did wrong already.

Thanks

BeasT

If this is going to be gaming then I would recommend a single more powerful graphics card to a two lower powered cards in an SLI setup as scaling still is not that good: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127323
Then you can buy another one later in about a year when games are better optimized for multi-GPU setups adn when prices have dropped. Apart from that, looking good. You must love AMD though.

Worshipme is right.