Installing a video card

NeciFiX

In Runtime
Totally newb question. I'm great with a PC outside of the hardware section haha. I've installed RAM and such with ease but I've never ripped apart a computer, installed a card or a PSU or something, so I'm a little scared. It's my first time (this is starting to sound weird). I bought 2x 128 MB 64 bit Gigabyte ATI Radeon 9250 Graphics cards along with a Powercolor ATI Radeon 9550 256 MB 128 bit AGP 8x Graphics card for $20 (shipping included, anyone need the 128's? Haha :p), and even better, they all work! The guy said the 256 MBer was a little loud, though. But, considering I usually have my nice Logitech X-230's blasting Bon Jovi until I'm death, or even when my music isn't on, my fan is right next to my head keeping me cool blocking out all sounds from my PC hardware , and I am going to pop the 256 MBer in. I could use it for simple Aero interface on XP, or for Vista if the OS becomes good one day, and light to moderate gaming, so, I figured this was a good grab (I could easily get a new PSU and get a little more money to get a 512 MB card or something higher edge, or convince my brother that his ATI Radeon 9800 Pro 128 MB isn't as good as the Radeon 9550 because it has half the video RAM, and then trade him cards haha), and the other two cards were just a nice bonus.