New monitor

TRDCorolla1

Golden Master
I'm thinking about getting this. It's actually one of those new LCD TV by Samsung and it looks really good. It works as a PC monitor and regular TV. Plus, it's HD ready, thin, and light weight.

Best part of all is that this unit can work as a TV and PC mode all at the same time in Picture in Picture. So neat.

I'm not too good with the specs of these things, but I think it looks ok. What do you guys think?

SAMSUNG Black 23" 16:9 8ms 720p LCD HDTV W/ ATSC Tuner Model LNT2342H
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16889102122

http://www.samsung.com/us/consumer/...evisions&subtype=lcdtv&model_cd=LNT2342HX/XAA

Should I get this, I will sell my LCD monitor and TV :p.

Look at how many inputs this thing has!!!

89-102-122-07.jpg

89-102-122-08.jpg

Those LCD monitors/televisions hybrids usually don't get that high of a resolution. I highly suggest you stick with a standard monitor.

The resolution on that TV is weird. It's like 1366x768 when my regular monitors are like 1280x800 and 1280x1024.

I'm kind of curious about that HD output though. The back of our video cards only has DVI and a little black TV out port, that's it. Most HDTV have the HDMI input on the back. How can we use that HDMI input on those TVs from our video cards? Most video cards support HDTV. I'm thinking there has to be a some kind of DVI to HDMI adapter or something.

I just notice that video cards come with HDTV cables too. But, it looks like they go out from the TV out on the back of the video card. Then you have to buy additional cable at Radio Shack to complete the connection from that TV out to the back of the Component Video Input at the back of the TV directly. But then, is that still considered a high definition input?

I'll post some pictures here:

14-143-093-06.jpg

14-143-093-02.jpg

89-102-122-08.jpg

So how does this all work to get HD output from the computer?