System Stability...not very stable huh? (Fixed I think :D)

Re: System Stability...not very stable huh?

........ Is it right that when running RAID, I should be running each drive in a seperate SATA connector? I'm guessing so, in which case, I'm right, not running them as Master and Slave..........
I would refer to your manual for that, my manual just states connect the drives so i would assume SATA1 and SATA2 headers (SATA3 & SATA4 being slaves on my board) I have little RAID experience as I see no need to use it (RAID1), I only have my OS and apps on my primary drive the rest is stored on a seperate drive. Personally I don't see the sense in having the same data on two drives. RAID0 maybe if the performance increase was dramatic but in real world terms I doubt you'd notice it on a home pc setup, corporate setups with TB's of data sure, but home?? These days disks don't fail nearly as often as in past times and with S.M.A.R.T. monitoring enabled you at least get a bit of warning.

But that's beside the point, it should still work. It looks to me that your problem more than likely lies in the RAID setup as the other hardware appears to be passing diagnostic tests just fine. I know you said you have all the latest drivers but is it worth checking the Abit site for possible updated bios files/RAID drivers? Does Abit have a forum like Asus does so you can post your problem?

I have all available BIOS, etc updates. There is no driver on my system that isn't up to date now.

I'm going to redo the Windows install, and see if that helps (can't see how, but yeah).

Yeah, SATA's set to 1 and 2, so thats not the problem then.

As for RAID, I've had many drives go on me (I'm an unlucky person :( ) and RAID 0 would simply be doubling the chance of something going wrong :p

UPDATE:

Computer has continued to blue screen, and crash on programs like Orthos, and Everest stress test.