Offered a Geeksquad job!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bahawolf1

Fully Optimized
So I was offered a Geeksquad job.. ;-)
I can't wait to work there.

Does anyone have any experience with them?
I'm 18 years old and I'm a college student, so the extra income would be nice.

Any idea on average wages in New York, or anything at all?

I just do everything myself. Geeksquad doesnt have a good track record with me. Good to see they are getting some knoledgeable people though, people from CF. Good luck!

Yeah, they asked what kind of experience I had, and I told them..
Linux+
Server+
A+
Net+
MCSE

and the woman was like.. :-O "Wow.. thats a lot".

Haha.

Hmm just dont let them make you feed BS to customers , Even if your boss says you should say somehting if you know without a shaddow of a doubt its BS then just tell the customer the truth , but good luck in the job

Hmm just dont let them make you feed BS to customers , Even if your boss says you should say somehting if you know without a shaddow of a doubt its BS then just tell the customer the truth , but good luck in the job

yeah, that is always a problem.... if, say, the power switch went bad and you know damn well that that is the problem, don't let the head geek dude make you tell the customer it is their power supply. Trust me, I've seen crap like that happen, and it was only to make the customer spend more money. It wasn't Geek Squad, I've just heard stories from friends and family about some other company.

It's good that they get someone who knows what they are doing. Also, I hope you are willing to help people who are complete n00bs with computers and probably only know how to play solitaire, if that. Good luck and I hope you can get somewhere with this job. Most people in the computer field do if they can actually find a place to work. It's a crowded field to work in in some areas.

You're MCSE and working at that job? Why?