Scam Email

rymort

In Runtime
Hi,
I'm a rookie when it comes to tracking down an IP address so I was wondering if you can help me.

Today I received a scam email asking for my account name/password on a service I subscribe to or my account would be closed. I looked at the email header and found out it was from a hotmail account and the IP I received it from. I did a ARIN search on the IP and the ISP this guy has pops up. I want to know if I can possibly get this guys phone number so I can call him up, or his address. I want to scare him off the internet by replying back to him with all his information and threatening that I filed a police report with his local police.

So far I've only gotten the ISP.

I want to know if I can possibly get this guys phone number so I can call him up, or his address. I want to scare him off the internet by replying back to him with all his information and threatening that I filed a police report with his local police.

So far I've only gotten the ISP.

Post the whole email headers. You traced it back to his ISP thats good. Now you know who is ISP is. However, the information you're trying to obtain can only be obtained by a court ordered supeona. However, if you could use some 'social engineering' on this person, and at least get his first and last name from their go to a public directory like www.peoplebot.com and run it through their. If he has anything in his name for example the phone you can easily obtain his phone number & home address. Open google and enter his physical address and click on satellite and get a visual of the persons home and really mess with him. (I DONT RECOMMEND IT) Their are a number of things you could do.

Need any help just let me know. All I need is the email headers I can do the rest. ;)