How do I burn it to a CD?

Lamilia

Solid State Member
I want to use mandriva Linux so I went to http://mirror.mcs.anl.gov/pub/mandrake/official/iso/2007.1/
and downloaded these files:
mandriva-linux-2007-spring-one-KDE-cdrom-x86_64.iso.md5
mandriva-linux-2007-spring-one-KDE-cdrom-x86_64.iso.md5.asc
mandriva-linux-2007-spring-one-KDE-cdrom-x86_64.iso.sha1
mandriva-linux-2007-spring-one-KDE-cdrom-x86_64.iso.sha1.asc
mandriva-linux-2007-spring-one-KDE-cdrom-x86_64.lst

Now how do I burn them to a cd? I know I need to get a program to burn them as an image so I got deepburner but when you burn it as an image it only lets you burn one file to the cd. I got sick of cf.com not responding so I decided to come here and see if you can help me out. I will download a different burning program if I have to for you to give me instructions..i'm not very good at burning cds because I haven't done it much and I could probably figure it out but I'd rather not waste a ton of CDs while I'm figuring it out.

well did you just try burning one and then putting it in the computer? you should not have a bunch of ISO files, you should only have one.

i had the same problem with SUSE linux i only downloaded 1 file but wen i check my computer in the morning there is 5 ISO files and yet the web site instructs you to burn the 1 ISO file to a DVD disc ?? very confusing i tried burning them to 5 cd disks and half way through it said it needed disk 1 i tried the 1st 2nd 3rd 4th and 5th disc and it cudnt seem to find the data on n e of these so i ended up downloading ubuntu

i had the same problem with SUSE linux i only downloaded 1 file but wen i check my computer in the morning there is 5 ISO files and yet the web site instructs you to burn the 1 ISO file to a DVD disc ?? very confusing i tried burning them to 5 cd disks and half way through it said it needed disk 1 i tried the 1st 2nd 3rd 4th and 5th disc and it cudnt seem to find the data on n e of these so i ended up downloading ubuntu