I am not an expert and need advice...

LambOfGod said:
Uggggg... please dont download that utility.

Those Programs that "free" up ram are all crap.

IT WILL DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD.
I tend to agree with that, but it did get a 5/5 CNet editors rating, so maybe it's worth a try?

borat_sagdiyev said:
what about the processor? hows a pentium 3 gunna work with a p4 motherboard?

sorry, I should've clarified that the p4b mobo already has a pentium4 processor on it...

freestyler105 said:
I tend to agree with that, but it did get a 5/5 CNet editors rating, so maybe it's worth a try?

I want/would want to see some real world benchmarks, ect... showing that it actually did something.

celegorm said:
what about the ram, do both boards have/take the same kind of Ram?

great question, I know the p4b takes pc133 and I am running pc133 on my current p2-99b, when I run pcwizard it shows up as pc133 (and one of them even shows up at 125, which kinda confuses me, but that's really not that hard to do :D ), it also shows that I only have 2 sockets filled, when I have all 3 filled, weird, dimm1-1, dimm1-2, dimm2-1, and dimm2-2 appear filled, while dimm3-1 and dimm3-2 say empty, even though the dimm3 slot is physically filled, I have no idea what all this means...

would this sdram work on the p4b...?

I found this on the internet, http://www.dansdata.com/i845s.htm, it's a less than glowing review of the board I want to switch to, but even so, it's a huge upgrade from the one I have now (asus p2-99b) and I am not really worried about performance, I don't play any high end games and just mainly surf the web and post on message boards, the upgradeability of the board (which has a processor and was free) is what has me wanting to switch mobos, especially the 6 pci slots and agp slot...

spywarebanisher said: