1and1?

hascet

Fully Optimized
Not sure if this goes here, but it seems to fit...well here it goes...

Anyone have any good experiences with them? I think i'm going to get a domain name from them...and once you buy it do they host it for you or is that an additional cost? If I sign up for the $.99 per month e-mail does that include e-mail thats like this blablabla@yourdomain.net? And do I need to get my own web template because I got one online thats HTML would that work with 1and1?

Sorry for so many questions lol, but this is my first time at this.

followed TRD corolla link...

followed links from that page...

http://www.simonjones.info/1and1internet/

that is pretty much exactly what I wrote just before christmas...
damned thing was that I actually caved in and payed the debt as I felt 1&1's customer service was so bad that I couldn't even bear to try to talk to them...

the end of the story is that their customer service sucks.
the don't listen to customers.
and they take more than their fair share of money from you.

the capitol example is that they've just take £25 in payment for a domain name, (name registra only I host my own DNS and files).
but they've also cancelled the account so that I can't use it.
I've paid for a service, + a late payment charge because I assumed that after I cancelled it, that I wouldn't have to pay for the forthcomming years service

and all links in the admin cp for the domain are greyed out so that it's completly unusable...

my advice as a 1&1 customer.

steer well clear.

yes, but on the other hand...

I've been charged more than twice as much for a domain that I don't want, that I asked them to delete (in writting by email).

they've charged me wrongly, and reffered my case to a credit agency, which basically means black marks against me...