Deciding between these 2 cards

Luke2 said:
umm- I don't want a new PSU
I just linked you an "addition" to my current PSU
It's only for VideoCard - I'm keeping my PSU - Enermax 485W 32A on dual 12V rails

so plz don't link any powersupplies

I just linked it to show u what u think

I have no experience with a videocard powersupply, and this is the first ive heard of it, sounds interesting though, *say for someone in your case*

LambOfGod said:
Back that up.

I built 10 Systems with Rosewill PSUs.

Including my own which has been running 1.5 Years....

No hiccups, My system is solid as a rock.

Not One failure.

Wintech built powersupplies. It's been running for 1.5 years....but try putting is under the full load. They are decent powersupplies, but for the kind of money, forget a good powersupply. They are a little below average. I doubt they will produce the rated amount of power in a warm environment, even if they did, the ripple will be at a ridiculous amount causing random spikes and taking some of your hardware with it. :rolleyes: Who knows what the ripple is like with very little load. And the efficiency is horrible without APFC.

ownage said:
Wintech built powersupplies. It's been running for 1.5 years....but try putting is under the full load. They are decent powersupplies, but for the kind of money, forget a good powersupply. They are a little below average. I doubt they will produce the rated amount of power in a warm environment, even if they did, the ripple will be at a ridiculous amount causing random spikes and taking some of your hardware with it. :rolleyes: Who knows what the ripple is like with very little load. And the efficiency is horrible without APFC.

Full Load? I have Overclocked the Memory, CPU, Vidocard. 3X120MM fans, 3 Hdds, 2 Opticals Drives. And i have Gamed For Hours opon Hours straight. All that and it has ran with no Problem for 1.5 years, No spikes, no hiccups-- nothing.